Back to All Events

Fribourgh Award Reception

The Fribourgh Award at UA Little Rock honors achievement in the Math and Science arena, often including entrepreneurship and raises money for math and science scholarships.  This year's honorees,  Jerry and Sherri Damerow, have a long history of building Arkansas,  from helping organize the Arkansas Association of Entrepreneurs and building an early entrepreneurial accounting practice in the 1980s to service on boards of tech startups, UAMS Bioventures, Southern Bankcorp and the EAST Initiative and chairing the Science Dean's Council today. 

For registration and sponsorship information go to